Illinois Nurses Appointed to Workplace Violence and Incivility Panel

m Bookmark and Share

ANA-Illinois wishes to congratulate those nurses chosen to serve on this invaluable panel. We would especially like to recognize the Illinois nurses who will move this work forward.

The goal of this Professional Issues Panel is to develop a position statement on workplace violence and incivility and detailed guidance for registered nurses and employers. Over 500 applications were received. Two groups have been convened to advise the association and support this important work: the Steering Committee and the Advisory Committee. The co-chairs of this panel are:

Deena Brecher, MSN, RN, APN, ACNS-BC, CEN, CPEN-Co-Chair
Cynthia Clark, PhD, RN, ANEF, FAAN-Co-Chair
Cole Edmonson, DNP, RN, FACHE, NEA-BC-Co-Chair
Christine Saltzberg, PhD, MS, PHCNS-BC, RN

The Steering Committee (24 members) will lead the development of the new position statement and will meet regularly via conference calls.

Illinois Nurses serving on the Advisory Committee

Crystal Butts, RN
Sarah Gabua, DNPc, MSN, RN
Alison Jordan, MSN, RN, CNL
Sarah Katula, APN, PhD
Michael Lemp, MSN, EMT, RN, APN, FNP-C
Carrie McGraw, MSN, RN
Lisa Moment, APN, FNP-BC, AFN-BC, SANE- A
Ann O'Sullivan, MSN, RN, CNE, NE-BC, ANEF
Jill Walsh, DNP, RN, CEN
Natalia Widera, RN, BSN, BA, CCHP-RN

The Advisory Committee (441 members) will provide guidance and feedback to ANA and the Steering Committee throughout the project period. Additionally, the Advisory Committee will contribute to the development of resources related to the project. The Advisory Committee will convene through ANA NurseSpace.