Advisory Group

Nineteen individuals have been appointed to serve on the advisory group.

The advisory group will assist with workgroups, provide feedback on processes, and give input on the recommendations developed by the steering committee.

  • Deborah S. Adelman PhD, RN, NE-BC
    Purdue University Global
  • Sheila M Auer RN, MDS Coordinator
    Sharon Healthcare Elms
  • Melissa A Bateman BA, RN
    Humana, Inc
  • Debra Chudzik DNP, CPNP-PC, RN, BS
    Independently contractor
  • Vanessa DeBiase MSN, MEd, RN, NPD-BC
    Northwestern Medicine
  • Christina Haag MSN, RN, NPD-BC
    Gibson Area Hospital
  • Julie Kennedy PhD, RN, CMSRN
    Millikin University
  • Julia Koklys DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
    Lewis University
  • Anne Kowalczyk MS, RN-BC, CPN
    DePaul University
  • Gretchen LaCivita DNP, MPH, RN, CNE, CPN
    Oak Point University
  • Jennifer Maffucci EdD, RN, ACNS-BC
    University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Barbara Meagher DNP, MSN, MAPS, CNM, RDMS, RN
    University of Illinois Chicago
  • Michelle Dawn Metzger DNP, MBA, RN –
    Froedtert South Pleasant Prairie
  • Ann M. O’Sullivan MSN, RN, CNE, NE-BC, ANEF
    Illinois College
  • Lovey Reynolds MSN, RN, CPN
    Malcolm X College (Nursing Adj at DePaul Univ)
  • Linda F Samson PhD, RN, BC, NEA, BC
    Governors State University
  • Janet Thorlton Ph.D., M.S., R.N.
    University of Illinois Chicago
  • George Velianoff PhD, RN
  • Melinda Wildermuth DNP RN
    Trinity College of Nursing & Health Sciences