ANA-Illinois appoints members to serve on a Community Service Taskforce

ANA-Illinois has been approached by members seeking opportunities to volunteer, spend time together at a volunteer activity, or meet people via group volunteering. The Board of Directors recently appointed nurses from around the state to assist in developing such a program.  The task force’s charge is to explore how ANA-Illinois can facilitate this work and bring recommendations to the board on the resources necessary to launch such a program successfully.

Taskforce members include –

  • Carissa Heise BSN, RN – Waterloo
  • Kim Seggebruch MSN, RN, CNOR – Onarga
  • Toni L Oats RN – Chicago
  • Jana Rich MSN, RN – Hanover Park
  • Margaret C Miller MSN, RN – Waterloo
  • Maggie Smith DNP, MSN/Ed, RN, OCN – Frankfort
  • Gloria E. Barrera MSN, RN, PEL-CSN – Orland Park
  • Debra (Debbi) Waters MSN, RN, MJ, CHC – Plainview
  • Minnette Willard Scott BSN RN PMGT-BC – Aurora
  • Jennifer Kane MSN, BSN RN – Chicago
  • Renee C. Brown RN – Loves Park
  • Jacinta Staples MSN, RN – Lynwood