The ANA-Illinois Annual Awards Program is an annual awards program to recognize the outstanding contributions and achievements of our members.

• The Clinical Practice Award recognizes an exemplary nurse who provides evidence of high level of skill in patient care through improving clinical practice and patient-centered outcomes.
• The Student Nurse of the Year Award recognizes an outstanding student nurse who exemplifies compassion, exceptional promise in clinical expertise, and academic achievement — the underpinnings of nursing excellence.
• The Nurse Influencer Awardrecognizes an exemplary nurse who has influenced the science of nursing practice or care delivery system, a group/community/population (patient or other care providers) sick or well, contributes to health or its recovery (or to peaceful death) in any care or community setting (at any level, local, regional or national level), or the profession of nursing through education, advocacy, policy or practice.
• The Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Leadership Award was created to intentionally invest in the professional development of nurse leaders that have been historically and systematically marginalized in nursing.

To emphasize impartiality and fairness, the Annual Awards Program is administered by an Awards  Committee named by the Board of Directors.